January 28, 2022


WOMAN’S BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION will be giving out 4 great achievement awards every year. The SARAH CAMPBELL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD, LISA BRADDY SHOWTIME AWARD, ROBELYN GARCIA 3 POINT SPECIALIST AWARD and SHERYL SCHROEFEL WBA DEFENSIVE PLAYER SPECIALIST AWARD. These awards will be given out to outstanding high school girl basketball players. All these players name and schools will be in the Women’s Basketball Association Hall Of Fame Room at the Black Archives Of Mid-America Museum in Kansas City MO.  These players and school names will be placed on the High School Girls Basketball Wall Of Fame at the museum at 1722 E 17th Terrace Kansas City Mo. for all to be able to visit during regular business hours. These school girls varsity basketball teams has been added for this year’s selection. Levenworth High School, KS. Bonner Springs High School KS. Lansing High School, KS. Branson High School, MO. Hollister High School, MO. and Kickapoo High School, Mo. Welcome aboard and we will see you at the ceremony.